Bear Burgers and an Easy Angry Birds Bento

Happy 2012!  Well, we are finally back to a routine in our schedules after the long break so it’s back to bentoing.

For Christmas, Paige received an Angry Birds board game which the kids have been playing quite a bit.  It gave me the idea to make this bento (pictured above) with the pig surrounded by the blocks.  I used a couple of picks for his ears and sugar eyes both of which you can find at All Things For Sale.  I made the peanut butter and jelly sandwich fist and then cut out the pigs head using a small oval cutter.  Then I cut the top off of the sandwich and then the two sides to make the blocks.  Then I took a small slice of bread from  the leftover sandwich and cut a smaller oval for the snout and poked a couple of holes for his nostrils.

Bear chicken and veggie burgers with rice and a few veggies.  The hat picks are available at All Things for Sale as well!

Here are a few pics from our vacation!  The view from Makapu’u Light House trail.

Fun at the beach.

The new elephant exhibit at the Honolulu Zoo.

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Bear Burgers and an Easy Angry Birds Bento

  1. Love the Angry bird lunch and the cute little bears! Looks like a very fun vacation, I am jealous! :D

  2. Aw so cute! Did your kids like the hike? Was it hard? Glad you folks had a great holiday!

  3. very cute!…
    wow, you had a nice holiday…cool pics :)

  4. Susan

    So good to see you back, vacation pics look fab :)

  5. If my boys see the Angry Bird, they’ll surely wants one! So cute :)

  6. Adorable bento, relaxing gorgeous scenery–enjoed my lunch break visit here, Susan!

  7. I love it! Kidlet and I have been really enjoying seeing all of your Phineas and Birds bento lunches! He is a big fan too….!!

  8. So cute! I wish I had thought of using bread – it looks like you guys had a great vacation time as well. ^^

Leave a Reply

